superrstine

By superrstine

World Book Day

Bobby Petrocelli, the author of the book above, came to my High School three years ago as a motivational speaker and I bought his book. The story that he has to tell is an amazing, but extremely sad one - a car crashed into his house in the middle of the night and caused some serious injury to himself and his family. I am not sure if I like the book - there is too much extra stuff in it that I wasn't too interested in reading. But I plan on finishing it regardless.

Over winter break I decided that I would not be buying any more books until I finished all of the unread ones on my bookshelf because they all deserve a fair chance.

These are all of those books:
1. The Complete Tales of Winnie-the-Pooh
2. Oliver Twist
3. The Freedom Writers Diary
4.Wicked
5. Son of a Witch (the sequel to Wicked)
6. A Lion Among Men (3rd book in the Wicked Series)
7.10 Seconds Will Change Your Life Forever
8. Bang!
9. The Little Prince
10. Persuasion
11. The Secret Life of Bees
12. Home to Harmony
13. A Great and Terrible Beauty
14. Big Mouth & Ugly Girl
15. Don Quixote
16. The Other Boleyn Girl
17. The Pickwick Papers

As you can see - a lot of these books are heavy reading, so I'm working on the light reading while the semester is going on. My goal would be to finish all of these by the end of the summer...I hope I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.