Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

The mushroom Observatory

I had planned to take photos of a family who owns a business on Leith Walk but unfortunately the plans had to be changed as a member of the family was unwell. So....on to plan B which, well wasn't really a plan at all! After a visit to the post office to mail away a package to Canada I decided to take a walk up Calton hill to see what I could see. I was hoping to get some good shots of the trees in that area with their autumn colours which I did but I quite liked the composition of this photo. The dome of the building looks unusual (kind of like a mushroom) resting between the sky and the grassy knoll and befriended by this equally solitary tree. After my walk I decided to treat myself to cupcakes at Valvona and Crolla...why not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.