AxelF1975

By AxelF1975

Butterfly World

Sam left at the crack of dawn (in fact, marginally earlier than that) to head off with his mum to Amsterdam, and despite my best efforts, I didn't manage to get back to sleep. However, the day got better as Chloe and I went shopping after her haircut, followed by a quick lunch at Wagamamas, then headed off to grab our friends' daughter for an afternoon showing her around Edinburgh's Butterfly World.

No better place to spend a cold afternoon than the tropical jungle-warm greenhouses, admiring beautiful butterflies, as well as the other exotic creatures there. She even managed to stroke a dragon, so am hoping she remembers to show off at nursery tomorrow morning. Didn't manage to get too many pics of the wild life - a three year old takes a lot of keeping an eye on, plus my iPhone camera kept steaming up or running out of memory (Santa, if you are watching, I would really love a decent camera ...)

Ooooo, just realised that this was my 100th Blip too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.