Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Natalie Weiss in Concert

Emily and I went to the London Science Museum this morning. There's always something new when I go, plus I always love to have a little play with some ferrofluid. Then we had a wander around Harrods then headed to the St. James theatre to see the incredible Natalie Weiss in concert. The gig was one of the best I've ever been to, full of some of my favourite musical songs and packed with her amazing vocal riffs. She has been in Broadway and touring productions but is probably most famous for her YouTube channel series "breaking down the riffs" where she takes apart complex riffs from pop songs.

I was lucky enough to win a twitter competition to meet her backstage afterwards but because she was on vocal rest between the matinee and evening performance we didn't actually have a conversation with her which was a little awkward! Still I can now say I have met another one of my favourite singers. It was worth the trip to London - especially to also have a few days holiday and catch up with Emily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.