Pelicans in Paradise

This must surely be the place that Pelicans call Paradise. I have been watching them from the time I opened my eyes this morning. They are just majestic and this afternoon I was thrilled to see a whole cluster of them on one of the rocky outcrops in the river. It meant a quicker than normal walk around the Marina and it was a bit tricky finding my way out onto the same area, but fortunately for me they waited for me!!

I do believe that there were some very young pelicans amongst the group. A fisherman had told me that they are always there and are quite protective of the youngsters.
I have to confess I have a great love of these majestic birds and this afternoon I was in my element.

It might be well worth viewing the LARGE version of these majestic creatures.

It's been a wonderful day and without a doubt the biggest bonus was catching up with our wonderful Blipper Buddy Gitama and her beautiful daughter Jaiya and grandson Flynn. It's a real talk fest when we're all together and I think we had the whole caravan park on alert as we opened the bubbles and celebrated being together. Oh, I think it may also have been a toast to the "Trakka". Great excitement all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.