Found and Lost

By Paused

Monday's balm

back at work today after our great holiday. Motivation is a severe issue! but need to get my head in the game. Grim weather too which I suppose is not helping my get-up and go. Still managing to do the early mornings which I find very satisfying. Just need to get a little more... something... into my work routine again... I'm sure it will come... I hope anyway ;-)

Its "mono monday old and new". Also its Macro monday during November so that got me thinking too.

Thought process for today ... I do love the rain, being in it, after being in it by a nice fire and photographing in it. Getting out properly was going to be challenging today due clashes with home and work times. As the title of the journal says I prefer to photograph observations of found things rather than manipulate my surroundings (too much) so I'm not quite in the Still life mindset ... yet... Lots of things going through some changes in the garden right now so my source inspiration for the day is pretty much set.

This photograph is from some lemon balm outside my back door. In my pre-visualisation process I liked the contrast between new and decaying growth on the bush. How the new lighter leaves blends from the dark of the older and decaying leaves and seedpods. The overall low key suits the day for me. I know its not macro, just close up, but I'll tag it that way anyway...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.