Dee47

By Dee49

Sty in my eye

I'm falling apart I think. I've got a sore eye :(
Woke up on Friday morning with it but got worse over weekend.
Got cream from chemist today as it wasn't clearing up with T-bags or salt water.

Not long in from work and busy with homework etc.

I couldn't wait to see Abbie today to see how she got on at school as she was devastated (understatement) after finding out last night that she wasn't chosen for the galaday next year while some of her friends were. It's just not possible to please everyone and I do feel for her learning this particular lesson but that's just life unfortunately.
She'll get over it :) And although she found it hard to be overjoyed for everyone, (something of an understatement too lol) she did the right thing, and tried really hard to mean it, and congratulated everybody. I'm proud of her :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.