pattons6

By pattons6

Come on daddy, let's go home

This morning I had a lovely lazy lie in. Daddy was helping at playgroup so we had a leisurely morning before heading to playgroup.

It was funny having daddy there, I was happy to go off to play with everything I normally do. I was a little unhappy when daddy was playing playdoh with another little boy. I went up took his hand and said, come on daddy let's go home. When it came to outdoor play I stood with my nose stuck to the door watching daddy doing the hoovering.

After playgroup after a quick pit stop for a nappy change I then headed to my childminders. I gave daddy a very grumpy look before dismissing him.

Tonight it was my brothers scouts fireworks. I was happy to look at the bonfire, sparklers but then took daddy's hand and said, come on daddy, let's go home.

So we came home. I was happy to sit with daddy for stories before heading to bed. I gave mummy a nice kiss before bed. Then daddy took me to my cot. Hopefully for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.