Views of my world

By rosamund

Found

I found this painting when I removed the other one from the easle the other day. I painted it years ago when I lived in Queen's Park, the kids used to love jumping from those steps when they were wee. I had it framed and hung for s while but it keeps getting relegated, last time I found it it was hiding behind a felt picture in a frame, I liberated it but haven't done anything with it yet.

Nice lunch out at the beacon with the in-laws, they were supposed to be coming to ours but I couldn't face housework and cooking after the big party. I was supposed to spend the rest of the day studying but I fitted in some Skype, a snooze and Doctor Who after last nights excesses limited my learning capacity somewhat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.