Help!

My 3 year old grandson got hold of the magic bubble maker used for the party yesterday. The bubble container was empty, but it still made a great noise and this blue light was effective - running up towards me it looked quite scary!
This morning my daughter and I went out for a browse around the shops to look for a birthday present for a friend, and we had a coffee out together - on our own! Dad was looking after the children, and it must have been the first time that we had been out for coffee on our own for quite a few years! A bit of a treat.
Time then to pack my case, and after a delicious fish pie for lunch, we set off for the station.
However, it is Sunday, and engineering works take place on Sundays on the railways. To cut a long story short, I got home an hour and a half later than planned, but at least I had a seat, unlike many poor passengers who were standing for hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.