Looking up

This beautiful bird statue has clearly haad the same treatment as Greyfriars Bobby and Adam Smith's toe. It stands in my (private) dentist and the artist has an interesting history. According to the blurb beside it he started work with the St Cuthbert's Co-op Society repairing and servicing the royal coaches that were sent up to Edinburgh from the Royal Mews in London. Then he worked in a submarine yard and finally as an engineering lecturer at Telford College. He made the statue commemorating those who died building the Forth Bridge which is in South Queensferry.

I was a bit wobbly looking at this after an hour having quite major dental surgery. I've been dreading it for ages and I'll spare you the details, suffice to say my mouth now hurts like hell, but it WILL get better.

Unsurprisingly I woke in the middle of the night and worked from about 4 and at home this morning. Keep the mind busy, I say. Tonight my painkillers and I are off to 'Pink Martini' at the Usher Hall with E and mum. Will be ok as long as I don't have to eat, or speak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.