intothehills

By intothehills

British Museum, not enough time

Work seems to be taking me to London a lot at the moment, something that even a few years ago would have filled me with dread, but now I'm beginning to look forward to them.
The project with Sport England is edging closer & closer to reality, its so so hard to keep quiet about it as its so exciting, but..
Today's meeting was at their head offices. A quick mapcheck & it was evident that they're virtually next door to the British Museum, an obvious choice for a spot of lunch & a quick Blip extravaganza.
Unfortunately when I emerged from the tube it was torrential rain and everyone seemed to have had the same idea. After 40 minutes in the cafeteria queue o gave up realising I had to get to my meeting, I'd seen non of the displays, but dis manage to lose the gaggles of tourists to snap this handsome fellow.
I'll be back...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.