Chiara

By Chiara

Balance beam

Has it been a year already? Wow.

A few days ago, I was looking through my chat transcripts and I came across a conversation between me and Josh. I was talking about how he was doing great public service by serving in the army, and then I expressed concern about dying an useless person since I chose to get into the film industry. The last thing I want to be is a woman who does not help people as much as she should. I told him I should've gone to med school or chosen a more useful career that would do the world more good.

In turn, he said this: "You have to find the good in everything, and there is a lot of good in film. Okay, let's see, well, you could make films that make people laugh. You could make films that inspire people. You could make films that touch young kids' hearts. You could make films that teach children. You can do a lot of good public service that way. You just have to always remember to keep everything in perspective and never waive your morale background for no one."

He was a wise man. It's a shame he is no longer around. Rest in peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.