The Colours of my life.....

Miss H had an early start this morning, and wasn't going to be home any earlier so I walked Angus for her today. As we had the Sky man coming today to upgrade the sky box - so we could watch the new television properly - I took Reggie and Angus for their walk this morning rather than our usual routine of afternoon.

There were so many dog walkers out it was wonderful, and the boys exercised themselves chasing each other, playing with other dogs and chasing tree rats. Though it was chillier than it has been it was another beautiful day, and the light through the trees in the wood was just magical. Sadly I never seem to be able to capture it successfully on my camera, think I need to read up on what I should be doing.

However on the way back to the car the light was catching this tree and it reminded me of the lyrics

The colours of my life
Are bountiful and bold,
The purple glow of indigo,
The gleam of green and gold.
The splendour of the sunrise,
The dazzle of a flame,
The glory of a rainbow,
I'd put 'em all to shame.
No quiet browns and greys,
I'll take my days instead
And fill them till they overflow
With rose and cherry red!

which is from the musical Barnum, coming to Bradford in a couple of weeks, and we have tickets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.