Calendar Girl

It is true that time passes more quickly the older you are, at least that's been my experience so far. The November Theme Challenge for Tuesday is Time however you want to represent it. Hopefully, Bree is going to have lots of time left. She is my niece, the June calendar picture for the Breast Cancer Fund Project. She is 36 years old and a two time breast cancer survivor (2002 and 2010). She makes the most of her time, especially in raising her now 6 year old son Liam. Her time is precious and hopefully she has many more years left to enjoy. She writes of herself, "Being told you have cancer is very scary. How you handle it is what takes some of the fear out of the experience. I decided I wasn't going to sit back and let cancer rule my life. I was going to fight HARD."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.