To everything there is a season

A lovely man known as DugaldtheElderFerguson (father of one of my chums, who is called Dugald) reminded me of this and for that I give him my heartfelt thanks.

It was absolutely slashing it down at lunchtime but to be honest I really loved walking by the Broad in the pouring rain because a) it felt pure and fresh and b) no one would realise that I was actually crying.

I don't really know why I was crying. Probably just because I could. Better out than in.

Hopefully I shall see the lovely J tomorrow evening (Thursday) on my way to choir as he has been moved to a hospice very conveniently located around the corner from his house and near the UEA.

This photo was taken whilst I was standing underneath one of the many trees. As I emerged from underneath it I noticed another person emerging too. His face was also wet. We didn't speak. Just smiled at each other and went our own ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.