Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

A cold one

What a unwelcome start - should have realised having seen the gritters out last night!

I think I need to look at getting Lili a winter jacket to keep her warm, as she has only got a single coat.

Took mum to the dentist this afternoon for an emergency appointment as she had broken off part of a tooth at the beginning of the week (don't know how this happened). She has lost the skill of brushing her teeth and whilst I tried before we went, it was difficult as she wasn't keen on opening her mouth. Dentist didn't want to do anything as she is not in pain and there is no infection present, which is good. Mum surprised me as she was as good as gold getting into and out of the car, and not stressed out at all, even went back to the home without any problems. Think I caught her on a good day.

At last, Friday tomorrow. This week has been long .......

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.