daydreamer

By Maisy

Maisy's Wonderland!

I got set a pretty random piece of French homework - to write a fairy tale in the present tense and illustrate it! Me, being crazy excited about release of Alice in Wonderland wanted to illustrate that but I wasn't allowed to and I was told I had to adapt it, so I made Maisy's Wonderland!! I decided that doodling it would help the process of writing it and here is what I came up with :) It consists of: swirly colourful trees, friendly lions, rainbow swings and love heart forests - not too sure how I am going to translate that into French. So, maybe I'm a tad weird, crazy or I just have the imagination of a four year old. Anyway, it was fun and gave me something to do instead of feeling stressed over my extremely long list of homework which seems to get longer and never ger shorter!! I think this must be where I escape to when things get bad (or when things get boring in maths).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.