Suzeee

By Suzeee

Remember, remember

Sure won't forget this one!!!
Chose to get the train to Sherborne today...good idea at the time I thought.
Bonfire planned for later with a few drinks, some eats and some fireworks in the back field.
Got really busy in the late part of the afternoon and I had to miss my usual train at 5.30pm and get the next an hour later!!! Delayed by 45minutes in total.
It was freezing and everything was shut up. Some very kind man offered me his gloves but I said thank you but no....I am so stupid. My hands were so cold I was shaking them about and my rings flew off....at least that gave me something to do for the next 10 minutes searching the platform to find them!!!! I did :))
Finally got in at 8.00pm to catch the dying embers, but they had saved me the best firework and some food....and a bit of fizz but all I wanted was a cup of tea lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.