Ivanbar1

By Ivanbar1

Tasting Sunshine

Home from the beach for a couple of days. Didn't get all my painting finished so will have to return on Sunday or Monday. I did however finish painting the kitchen and passage way accompanied by a very friendly Tui out my kitchen window. He was happily engaged in eating the nectar out of the bottle brush tree which grows beside the window. He was so close I could have put my hand out and touched him. Unfortunately my hands were all painty and I was on a ladder so didn't get my camera out but it was my best and closest encounter with a Tui. He looked magnificent among the bright red Bottle Brush flowers.
I've just come in from inspecting the garden and gathered a small handful of ripe strawberries which the farm birds had kindly left for a treat for me. I photographed them, then ate them.... mmmm , they tasted of warm, sweet, sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.