See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Who'd be a Pigeon!!

Not me, that's for sure. This poor thing sat on the fence in the driving rain this morning while all the other birds were sheltering in the bushes but actually he didn't seem to mind to much. The weather has been really changeable today - less than half an hour after I took this shot it was bright sunshine and then back to rain again. I managed to time it just right to nip out and do a couple of errands and missed most of the rain. I had to call into the vets as they sent me an invoice for something I had paid for (they are usually very good and this is the first problem like this I've had with them in over 20 years) after a bit of discussion and toing and froing they discovered not only had I already paid but the receptionist who was obviously having a bad day had accidentally overcharged me, so I now have an unexpected credit on my account....I call that a result :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.