Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

A Thousand Thanks

...to BlipFoto.

I joined just under 3 years ago and never expected to last more than 365 days, then I got to 730, and now 1000. Will I go on to 1500? Probably!

Getting a daily blip has motivated me to get out and about more and have been able to meet some awesome people like Anni, Deb, Wade, Shelley, Maura, Rose, Carol,Raili,Hilly,Tero, and Tim. .

Life demands have not allowed me to spend as much time on here as I would like but I can say that the little time I do spend is one of the highlights of my day.

Thank you to Blip and of course to all my blip friends including those I haven't met yet!

BTW - I left the house before sunrise and tried to:
1. Get a nice sunrise picture - FAIL
2. Try to get a nice shot of a bird - FAIL (too windy)
3. Tried to get a nice shot of a sailboats in a marina - FAIL (too windy)
4. Sulking as I walk back to the car and feel eyes on me - SUCCESS (deer too heavy to blow around-nicely lit by the rising sun)
5. After blipping a deer photo, I saw this squirrel out in my front yard. He was being really friendly (first time) and allowed me to get within six feet of him while he ate this mushroom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.