Reward

I started the day off with a half-hour in an MRI machine and ended it with this. I think it’s pretty much of a slam-dunk as to which I liked best.

I’m not all that good at sunsets but I could see this one coming, as did several other people with cameras, so I decided to go for it. Personally, I leave the great sunset shots to blippers like Mark2013, but every once in a while it’s worth a try. I would like to have left the MRI to someone else too but that one was all mine. My doctors and I are trying to figure out why my left arm keeps going numb and we’re now concentrating on my neck – maybe a pinched nerve. Thanks to a previous MRI we’ve ruled out a problem with my brain – good to know. I’m getting tired of the diagnostic process and I’ve decided to initiate my own self-help program. I’m coming up on my 75th birthday and figure it’s time to take matters into my own hands. Lying in a big machine that makes nasty noises gave me time to think about things like “what does it know that I don’t?” and “time’s a wastin’”, not to mention my own mortality and how many things are left on my bucket list -- all food for thought. I’ll be going after more sunsets from now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.