Exchange coffee

Despite my weakness for coffee franchises - most regrettably those arch tax evaders, Starbucks - I do prefer an independent coffee house. It's just that I don't come across them that often. However, I had a meeting this morning and the chap I was going to see suggested that we meet at Exchange Coffee in Blackburn. I'd never been before but it sounded rather nice and it looked good on the website, too.

I made the mistake of plugging the postcode into the satnav without thinking about pedestrianised town centres and thus I had a confusing couple of minutes while I circled around BB2 2DG. Once the penny had dropped, I parked up and found my way there on foot.

Sitting down with the chap I was meeting, I asked for a latte, which earned me a raised eyebrow from the waitress; there were a lot of different coffee beans to choose from! I picked one pretty much at random and it was delicious. After the meeting, I hung on there for a little while, finishing my coffee and enjoying the ambience. If you find yourself near Blackburn, I recommend it; I could have happily spent the morning there with my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.