Found and Lost

By Paused

Windshapes

I've been trying to study most of today. Its difficult after a full week of work. I'm in my third year of a part time masters program at imperial college and lets just say my subject today was very very dull.

I went for a walk to blow away the cobwebs and I got a little more than my moneys worth. I simply cannot express how windy it was on the cliffs overlooking Folkestone and the Warren. I had to crawl to the edge at one point. It was deafening and hard to take a breath.

In my pre-visualization process with this image I enjoyed the sweep of the landscape which is then carried on by the curvature of the lens. I also enjoyed the wind-shaped tree clinging on to the cliff and the latent drama possible by the contrast in the sky.

I haven't interpreted the tree how I would like but it wasn't the sort of place you could hang around today, perhaps I will revisit when there are less overload to my
non visual senses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.