My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Welcome Visitor

I had been concerned for a while as the little birds didn't seem to be eating the seeds and peanuts I'd put out for them. I did wonder whether they were finding bugs and berries in the mild October we've just had.
However, as I was eating breakfast this morning a Kestrel swooped into the garden, alighting on the patio just a few feet from the patio door. I knew if I'd moved to get the camera he would fly off so I savoured the moment and enjoyed his company whilst it lasted.
It's such a shame that the little birds are reluctant to come to the feeders, but on the other hand I cannot stop the Kestrel patrolling the garden either. At least I know that it isn't the quality of the cuisine that's keeping the little birds at bay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.