RoseFamily

By RoseFamily

Ear ear

Balian looking sleepy, and I agree! Long day at work far away meant I left early, worked flat out and then arrived home just in time for bedtime. Wanted to curl up and sleep too, but had first social night out alone since Bay was born (desperately trying to avoid being one of those 'I didn't got out for over a year' mums, achieved with two weeks to spare!)
Six of the second time mums group met in Cambridge at one of the ladies houses. Lovely to see nearly everyone (Adam & Rachel couldn't make it). Nice sedate night of baby chat, toddler anecdotes and Dutch bike conversations...oh what a difference to my first night out after Nathaniel was born! Think I'm now ready to have a more raucous night out...I'm next due one in eleven months or so, plenty of time to plan an outfit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.