Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Quiet Saturday (still feels like Sunday to me thou

Morning in the flat, then a wee while in school, and then to Zamelek. I wandered around for a while (it's still in the 20s and feels hot), bought a few bits and bobs and then had an early dinner in this Italian restaurant, which is apparently owned by Omar Sharif's son. Bb and I have been many times and the food and service are good, it's not expensive, but it tends to get smoky during peak hours. Luckily the kitchen's open all day, so it's quite easy to get a table out of the busy times.

Back to Dokki in time to pick up my dry cleaning. Life in the fast lane.

Our course assessor's with us tomorrow. She arrived this afternoon from Turkey and I'm meeting her at the hotel tomorrow morning to take her to school. Fingers crossed for a positive assessment!

Taxi drivers all fine today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.