Redundant

A productive morning with a visit from a roofer to give me a quote to fix the garage roof (although I gulped slightly at the price!). I had another roofer visit yesterday so it will be interesting to see how the prices compare. Then it was into the village to do a little shopping. There is a quite a selection of shops, several independents including a bakery, a newsagent, wool shop, DIY shop and some gift shops and a cafe; all of which I try to support. It makes it so much more enjoyable to live here because of them. Its quite sad as there was a little Post Office and general store at the end of my road - a really old fashioned place but an absolute treasure, full of convinient things and lovely treats. Sadly it has just closed and is being converted into residential accommodation. The community tried to run the shop on a not-for-profit basis for a while but it didn't work out. In the afternoon I had a locksmith over to change my locks. The house I am living in was rented out for a while and I don't think I have had all the keys back so I decided for my own peace of mind to get the locks changed. I now have a very large bundle of redundant keys; they can melted down and the metal reused although apparently some artists actively seek them out to use in their work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.