littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Chapter

Two years ago my father, an author, asked if I could look after a few copies of his books. Little did I realise what I had let myself in for when we unloaded nearly 3000 books into my little grotto.

As my blips hopefully show, I am very fond of my father but this was a imposition too far and two weeks ago I finally broached the subject of The Books. Managed to convince him to 'pay it forward' and we've donated them to be sold to raise funds for The Jim Clark Room in Duns, a worthy cause and one my father is very involved in through his motorpsort connections.

Today I shifted 150 boxes of these books, each weighing 30lbs each, down the stairs from my garage and up the driveway to the gate. I make that 4500lbs I've dead lifted. Literally my eyeballs were sweating however, the deed is done and what a good feeling to close that chapter.

Next.... The piano

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.