Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Thanksgiving Turkey

It's a little early but I enjoyed my first ever American Thanksgiving dinner after church today. Turkey, sweet potatoes, pumpkin pie...it was delicious!

I am thankful for many things: for this time abroad, for interesting work, for all that God has provided me with here, for my family and friends near and far, for God's grace every time I mess up, for the freedom to be a Christian, to know the love that God has for me and so many more things.

Back at home today friends and family were remembering those who fought for peace. Instead BCF focuses on the persecuted church at this time of the year. It was very challenging to hear of the church in Nigeria from an Open Doors rep this morning and the lack of peace that is there just now. Lord have mercy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.