Angelique

By Angelique

" AT LAST "

Ever since the Summer flowers, (geraniums, petunias etc) had to be removed from the window boxes, I have been trying to find time to replace the plants. So today we went into Taunton and bought these pretty Violas. I usually plant Pansies but I couldn't resist these little 'dears' with their happy faces.

We also had to buy more brackets for the wardrobe in Matthew's room, which had broken, yet again, with the weight of MY clothes. So today I have had to have a sort out and the local charity shop will be rewarded!

The weather has been wonderful, with wall to wall sunshine. Hope you had it too.

News on Adrian: He is sleeping better and now that the lounge at Longrun has been completed, he appears to be more settled. He hates upheaval and change.

The dreaded Monday is now looming, so I will bid you all a hasty good night before I turn into a pumpkin!

Love to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.