Rob Groucutt

By robgroucutt

Microcosmic

Well, not quite the right description but more a play-on-words to use the word 'cosmic'.

This mini galaxy was merely the result of evening rain on the window and even though there's some blur, there's something special about this one. I tried to capture a similar one afterwards to no avail.

I am reminded of a conversation with a colleague earlier about the simplicity of early music recordings in the sense that once a good take was recorded and bounced, there was no choice but to use them to die to the technical limitations of the time. Because of this, some amazing raw and fresh performances were captured, whereas in today's industry we strive for the 'perfect' take and often end up with a sterilised performance.

This tenuously linked wisdom that allows me to make my peace with a little blur in my blip.

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.