Richharris

By Richharris

Junk Food

I walked past this restaurant yesterday. It is adorned with junk outside but in quite a cool way. I didn't eat here because it was early. The restaurant I did eat in had an English translated menu which included "fried enema". The mind boggles...

I was on my way to the Giant bikes store near Dongzhimen to "just have a look at the bikes". I ended up buying one! It wasn't easy, I had to go back twice with different versions of my address so they would know where to deliver it and it took some imaginative sign language to get the correct size. I think it might be a little bit too small for me because they don't cater for foreigners here but it is a vast improvement on the other bike which I only really intended to be for the short cycle to the station every morning. This new one is a much nicer bike and although it cost about £220 it would probably cost about twice that in the UK. It is a hybrid so should be perfect for longer commutes to the shops and for doing some exploring around the local area. Photo of the bike to follow tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.