My Attempts

By Bernydoll

Sigh

Just getting my bag packed to leave for the airport. Due in court in N Ireland tomorrow. Case is now postponed - for the 4th time. I delayed booking the flight till last night as the last two times it was cancelled after I got there. So I have now paid out 3 times for a case that hasn't taken place yet, the first cancellation had plenty of notice. I will be refunded for travel and an allocation for accommodation but I am well out of pocket for this circus. You couldn't make it up. So good troosers back in the wardrobe and a day off work where for once I'm left wondering how to pass the time.
And to add insult to injury the plasterer who has been working here for a week now can't get back to me to complete till the 24th November, because he knew he couldn't be here while I was away he filled his calendar with other jobs. AAAAAGH!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.