rosesinDecember

By rosesinDecember

Pretty Portobello Road

We avoided the weekend crowds and ambled around today, mainly looking at the pretty pastel houses, antiques, curios, beautiful children's shops, dangerous looking Books for Cooks and even riskier Biscuiteers! Then we had a pizza lunch, where the slices were lifted from huge boards hidden through the windows of an actual Fiat 500. Oh London, it's nice to get to know you.

It's not nice to be made so angry and disappointed by one little threenager who not only wouldn't do what I asked but then was repeatedly cheeky. I felt out of control and hurt and actually threatened her with a smack, never expecting I'd have to deliver it but I did. Using force doesn't suit either of us. She went straight to bed, no bath, sobbing and knowing that tomorrow there would be no iPad and no treats. I went staright to the kitchen and also sobbed, consoled and refreshed by Chris and a g and t!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.