Not forgotten

November Theme Challenge Day 11: Tuesday Time – related to the past, present or future in any way

A wander up the hill this morning in blustery winds with threatening showers saw Talisker the Big actually manage to catch a rabbit. He was ridiculously proud of himself until Sigyn the Inquisitive stole the bunny. He looked remarkably crestfallen.
I scooted off to Stromness to look at a leak which turned out to be a hot water cylinder leaking from just about everywhere it is possible for one to leak. I zoomed into town to get a replacement, hoping to get home between my beautiful girl's shifts. Sadly the job took a lot longer than expected and I missed out on seeing her.
Job done, I stopped at the war memorial to take a few shots. The strong winds made it difficult to get a decent shot, but remembering those who fought and died for us in the past fits very well with the theme challenge for today.

We will remember them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.