JanJen

By JanJen

Past and present...... with Alice in Wonderland...

This beautiful bronze statue is situated on the banks of the River Wey in Guildford. It commemorates the link between the author Lewis Carroll and where he lived for many years. The bronze shows Alice's older sister reading while Alice falls asleep with her head in her sister's lap and has the dream about Wonderland and the White Rabbit. When Alice awakes, she tells her sister about her dream.

Walt Disney included a wonderful poem in the film of Alice in Wonderland, I immediately think of the White Rabbit with his large pocket watch when I hear this - so a more up-to-date interpretation of the story.....
I'm late, I'm late
For a very important date
No time to say 'Hello', goodbye
I'm late, I'm late......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.