Remembering the women in my family.

Three generations:

The lady on left is my mother, photo taken in the late 30’s before she married my father and moved to England when he was posted to an RAF Maintenance Unit for his war time work.

The lady in the middle is my grandmother “Pearl”, not her given name, but the name she was known by. I’m not sure how old she was in this photo, but she died at the age of 22, when my mother was very young.

I think the lady on the right is my great grandmother with Pearl on her knee. I knew her as she was alive during my early school years. We had an annual trip to Banff for our summer holiday which started with the overnight train journey to Aberdeen and then a meandering bus journey to Banff, where we met the numerous members of my mother and father’s families.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.