Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Trampers

This lot look they are posing for a outdoor clothing catalogue (except they are looking a bit grubby having camped out in the wilderness last night - not a hairbrush in sight!) Mike probably didn't have a wash either.

Woke up to beaming sunshine and gorgeous views of the mountains we were meant to have climbed yesterday, had it not been so wet, windy and foggy. Unfortunately we were all due back at my folks for lunch so we had to head back to civilisation and couldn't go up them today. Saw my very heavily pregnant sister for lunch - she only has 2 weeks to go!! Can't wait. Had a lovely lunch in the garden.

Made it back to Leicesteshire about 6pm and headed straight out to the yard and took Lime round the woods. I still can't get used to the name Lime for a horse - a friend suggested I called him Lime Pickle and then have Pickle as his nick name.

Being stuck in the tent for so long yesterday, me and Mike got to chat like the old days pre-blip when we spent the evenings together instead of one of us being upstairs on Blip. So that's where I am off to now. Night night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.