Cherries.............

...........Cherries and more Cherries

Covering the top of my Christmas cake


JazzyB is "organising" for want of a better word, a fun challenge for Wednesday of this week (12 November) a Christmas cake making challenge. The idea is that those of us who generally get to bake alone can feel part of the blip community baking and blipping with like minded friends. The idea is to bake and blip your cake on Wednesday. Or bake when convenient and just blip it on Wednesday. We have 3 blip judges to "judge" the cakes- in reality judge the photos! WE will also be re-blipping the finished iced cakes in mid-December.
A bit of Christmas fun - not serious photography. All welcome”.



Because of the time difference, the photo of my cake was taken when it came out of the oven a little after mid-night, Thursday, New Zealand time (11am, Wednesday, UK time)

The photo was delayed on purpose so it could appear on blip with all the other Christmas cakes for this fun bake-off.
Check out JazzyB’s Xmas cake here.


Thank you, Jazzy – I don’t think I’ve ever been this organised to make my Xmas cake this early!

PS - It is 1am NZ time as I upload this blip (Mid-day, UK time)
And it is the first time I have uploaded two blips within the space of a few hours – late for one & early for the other

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.