See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Autumn Sunburst

After a really horrible rainy start to the day the clouds disappeared and the most glorious afternoon emerged. It was way too nice to ignore so I took myself out for a walk around the village and I think every man, woman and dog had the same idea....I've never met so many people out with dogs in the village before....there was a real spring in everyone's step and almost all of them were really cheerfully chatty....it was like being out in the Spring instead of Autumn.
I wondered if such a lovely afternoon might produce a good sunset but as it looks very uninspiring out there I've decided to go with this shot. I am rather pleased with it, as I have been trying unsuccessfully to get a sunburst through the trees for ages...... I keep seeing them on Blip but haven't been able to produce one as yet, so here you have it......the chances are I will never produce another one so I hope you like it :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.