Great Blippish Fake Off!

I decided last minute (yesterday) to join in with JazzyB's FakeOff challenge, just for a bit of fun, but I appear to have put myself under a bit of pressure....again!

I measured out all the fruit I had in my cupboard, threw away the out of date stuff from 2011 and added a WHOLE bottle of Brandy to it. Yes, a whole bottle! The idea was to soak the fruit, drain out the excess and use it for Mulled Wine nearer the C word Day. But when I went to strain the fruit, I found it had soaked up ALL the liquid! Mary Berry's gonna like this cake!

I knew I would be working all day so had all the other ingredients measured out and ready to go but also had Mr W's dinner to cook before he went to work tonight.

In my rush to get the cake in the oven so that Paul Hollywood AKA Chris and the other lovely Judges weren't waiting up ALL night to judge the entries, I accidentally turned the Kenwood whisker on while it was covered in cake mix and in the up position. My kitchen and my jumper is now splattered in cake mix!! Ill clear that up tomorrow!

The cake finally went in the oven at 7.30pm - not due out till 10.30! Then it needs to cool in the tin before I can handle it, so I have had to upload a 'preparing the C word Cake for Fake Off' blip just incase I turn into a Pumkin and miss the Blip Challenge.

Feeling like I have lost the plot already!

Note to the Judges........the cake is on its way. So that I didn't end up with a non presentation (Bin Gate) I thought I would at least post a blip of the uncooked cake but if you cant wait till 11.59, please go ahead and judge!!!! (Pulling a sad face!)

xXx

23.27 Important Update.
Iv only gone and Bloody done it!!!!
Here is the long awaited C Word Cake for the Great Blippish Fake Off Challenge and what a Challenge it was!!! Not quite the blip I was planning or I would have scolded hands, but instead, the cake, fresh out the oven still cooling in its tin!

Can I go to bed now please!!!!!!

xXx

Thank you for your patience judges. (Bum licking now!)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.