Around the Block

By Barrioboy

UFO

Unidentified Flyer Object...your guess is as good as mine but these slightly sinister flyers have appeared for the second time on the old wooden poles that support the electric cables in our quaint street. I'm not quite sleeping with a kitchen knife under my pillow but am a little disturbed as to what they might signify. Maybe our street meeting on the 26th will clarify!

In other news I am considering changing my occupation to 'dresser' as that is what I seem to do most of the time. I have two chairs side by side upstairs on whose backs I drape the two sets of clothes I switch between all day long...let's call them the 'Around the Block' outfit and the 'Up the Hill' outfit.

I usually start of with the latter when I head off before dawn to do business coaching sessions. This outfit includes a tie and striped shirt with jacket and dress trousers. Mid morning, on my return, I change into the former which with falling temperatures at the moment comprises cords, T shirt, checked shirt and moccasins.

This serves in the house and over at the local book shop/cafe until I need to change for another session up the hill at the business school, before returning home about 7 pm for a re-change into the cord outfit for going out to supper. That's a total of 8 on and offs without counting the night time wear transition which I will simply leave to your imagination!

I think I need a reversible 'onesie'....pin stripe on the outside and blue jean on the inside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.