Spikes and Shadows

I spent several hours toiling through the owners' manual for my camera, used up my battery on the first 49 pages, and decided to stick with the iPhone for another day. We have so many spiky plants in our garden that I decided to try some macro shots. I chose his yucca shot over the prehistoric looking agaves, the forest of aloes and the corkscrew plant because it eliminates all the spikes.

This yucca gets a beautiful blossom on it, but not every year. We have four in our garden and only one has bloomed. Maybe they are the aptly named century plants, but I don't think so….

OilMan has been running around for three days trying to fix a problem with the irrigation system…makes a nice change from chasing burrowing critters. He got up this morning at 4:30 to check on his progress. That's dedication. I contented myself with finding new places for the gnomes with new clothes….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.