WorldLens

By worldlens

Flower Market Shopping Spree

Today's adventure brought me to a flower market where I went a little crazy. I try to keep my market expectations reasonable on my first visit. I didn't know what to expect, so I was excited to see rows of fresh flowers, trees, and plants. Then I glanced over to my left. There was a whole row of Christmas shops. Christmas shops? Yes, complete with plastic pine trees, strings of lights, piles of ornaments, and Christmas music. All they were missing was a candle that made it smell Christmasy. From there I wondered deeper into the market, where I found orchid stores, bonsai tree stores, and stores selling plants I never even considered buying, like a full grown pomello trees (like a grapefruit but bigger and less bitter). I left with some Christmas supplies (couldn't pass it all up with Christmas being less than two months away), a basil plant, and a big smile on my face. In the concrete city, I'll take nature wherever I can find it, even if it's in a market.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.