Simply Me

By Suze981

Leaving lunch

Today is my penultimate day at work. Lesley and Alison (pictured) don't work on a Friday, so we chose today as the day to go out to celebrate my leaving and the new job.

We went to Howies on Waterloo Place, where I had a delightful Cullen Skink, Wood pigeon breasts, banoffee pie - washed down with some bubbles of course! Claire (the boss) who was there but didn't make the picture, paid and we weren't expected to go back to work afterwards either. Triple bonus!

They also bought me some delightful earrings from Rosie Brown in Bruntsfield and a facecloth to match my wonderful new bath mat - do you think I talked about it a little?!?

I shall miss these ladies tremendously, they've managed to put up with me over the last two years and helped keep me sane. I'm sure we'll stay in touch though!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.