Hoy Sound

November Theme Challenge Day 13: Thursday Thanks – something we appreciate: person, place, creature, activity or situation

My beautiful girl had the day off today, and since a customer is still waiting for bits to arrive, I took the day off too. We took the dogs up the hill together and although it was later than normal, the dogs didn't seem to mind.
We had a lunch of bacon rolls before heading to Stromness and collecting Evie the Wonderdog for a wander along the shore.
The dogs all charged off into the strong wind as HV and I wandered along absorbing the stunning views.
I always feel incredibly lucky to be able to walk along the shore, looking across the water to Hoy. I am very lucky to live in this beautiful place and I am truly thankful that I live here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.