Secret Morning

By JohannaMR

The reality can be even better than my own dreams!

After 5 hours I walked into the rise and decline of a huge mountain, and after a long discussion of what could be the easiest and quickest way to do it, we arrived at this lake, walking on the sand and watch Craig taking photos that beautiful place made every second and every discomfort in my shoes worthwhile, we sat for a moment to enjoy what would be our reward for such a long day. Craig stands up and asked me to take a picture, while I accommodated the angle of my camera and tried to place him in the best position for a shot I realized that Craig was very close to the lens, to remove the camera from my eyes I realized that Craig was there... kneeling, my muscles barely responded and the tears began to fall, spoke of a video chat he had with my parents to ask for my hand, (b'cos that's the right way to do it), my dad spoke about respect and how I should be cared by him, he talked about how happy we are and how happy we can be, to finish, he ended with the big question, He asked me. - Would do the honor of be my wife?, and when the air turned back to my lungs I said 'YES'.

This is the last picture I took before I realized what was happening...
__________________

Después de 5 horas caminado en la subida y bajada de una enorme montaña, y después de una larga discusión de lo que sería la manera más fácil y rápida de hacerlo, llegamos a este lago, caminar en la arena y ver a Craig tomando fotos de ese hermoso lugar hizo que cada segundo y cada molestia en mis zapatos valiese la pena, nos sentamos por un momento a disfrutar de lo que sería nuestra recompensa por tan larga jornada. Craig se pone de pie y me pide que le tome una foto, mientras acomodaba el ángulo de mi cámara y trataba de ubicarlo en la mejor posición para una toma me di cuenta que Craig estaba muy cerca del lente, al quitar la cámara de mis ojos me di cuenta que ahí estaba Craig, de rodillas, mis músculos apenas respondieron y las lagrimas empezaron a caer, habló de una videollamada que tuvo con mis papás para pedirles mi mano, (porqué esa es la manera correcta de hacerlo), mi papá le hablo del respeto y del cuidado que debía tener conmigo, habló de lo feliz que somos y lo feliz que podemos ser para finalizar termino con la gran pregunta, me preguntó sí le haría el honor de ser su esposa, y cuando el aire me volvió a mi cuerpo un 'SÍ' salió de mi boca.

Esta es la ultima foto que tomé antes de darme cuenta que estaba sucediendo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.