A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Superheroes...

I introduce you to Zebra Boy or Zentaur and Speed Girl. Like most of the country the kids are dressing up as Superheroes in aid of Children in Need. They were given free reign and this is where they went with it. Anna I think has gone slightly more conventional and has speed as her super power. Jackson can provide emergency zebra crossings. Hm.

Still, one of the advantages of dress up day is the ease of choosing a blip. Especially on a day when I need to get everything together and pack for the event next week. And fit in quite a lot of worrying about what I've forgotten to do and will forget to take. And all on not quite enough sleep after our quiet dinner out turned into cocktails and champagne into the small hours. I think we both needed to let off steam after a quite intense few weeks. And we certainly did.

Right, better get packing.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.